EURO 2020: Groups Drawn, Poland with Spain in Group E!

Poland coach Jerzy Brzeczek posing with Janne Andersson (Sweden) and Luis Enrique (Spain) at the UEFA EURO 2020 draw / PZPN.pl
EURO 2020: Groups Drawn, Poland with Spain in Group E!

BUCHAREST, Romania. November 30 (PSN) – The official draw for the UEFA EURO 2020 group stage has now taken place in Bucharest.

What does the group of death look like? Who will the Polish national team play against? All these questions were answered on Saturday night.

Next year’s tournament will be unique because it will be played in 12 cities in 12 different countries. UEFA EURO 2020 matches will be played in the following countries: Denmark, the Netherlands, Romania, Ireland, Spain, Belgium, Scotland, Germany, Russia, England, Azerbaijan, Italy and Hungary.

The opening match will take place on June 12 in Rome at Stadio Olimpico. In turn, the final will be played on July 12 in London at Wembley.

Portugal will also be returning to defend its European title, having been drawn to Group F. It is also worth noting that for the first time in UEFA EURO history, the VAR video verification system will be used.

UEFA EURO 2020 Groups:

Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland
Group C: Ukraine, Netherlands, Austria, Play-off winner D (Georgia, Northern Macedonia, Kosovo, Belarus)
Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Play-off winner C (Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Israel)
Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Play-off winner B (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland)
Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Play-off winner A (Iceland, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania)

* If Romania wins A, they will be in group C and the winner of D will be in group F.

Poland find themselves in Group E, with Spain, Sweden and the play-off winner of B. This could be either Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, or Northern Ireland depending on who wins Path B in the play-offs.

Meanwhile, all eyes will definitely be on Group F, which has been already labeled the group of death featuring Germany, France, Portugal and Play-off winner A (Iceland, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania).

Poland’s UEFA EURO 2020 Schedule:

June 15 – Poland – Play-off winner B (Dublin)
June 20 – Spain – Poland (Bilbao)
June 24 – Poland – Sweden (Dublin)

For breaking stories and all the great banter like us on Facebook: facebook.com/psnfutbol

Click to add a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


More in UEFA

Lech, Pogon and Lechia Learn Their European Opponents

PSN StaffJune 14, 2022

UEL: Legia End Europa Adventure

PSN StaffDecember 9, 2021

UEL: Leicester City Sink Legia

PSN StaffNovember 25, 2021

UEL: Legia Collapse in Napoli Defeat

PSN StaffNovember 4, 2021

UEL: Napoli Blow Legia Away

PSN StaffOctober 21, 2021

UEL: Legia Sink Leicester in Warsaw

APSeptember 30, 2021

UEL: Legia Repeat History in Moscow

PSN StaffSeptember 15, 2021

UEFA: Rakow Out, Legia Advance to Group Stage

PSN StaffAugust 26, 2021

UEFA: Rakow and Legia Undefeated in First Leg

PSN StaffAugust 19, 2021
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!